• Apr , 2014

    Sohei Yoshida was inaugurated as the fifth president.

  • Apr , 2013

    The Department of Medical Technology was established in the Faculty of Health Sciences.

  • Apr , 2012

    The Department of Acupuncture-Moxibustion and Sports Trainer Science, the new name for The Department of Acupuncture-Moxibustion.

  • Apr , 2011

    Graduate School of Health Sciences (Master's Course), the new name for Graduate School of Acupuncture and Moxibustion.

  • Apr , 2009

    The Faculty of Nursing was established in the univercity.

  • Apr , 2008

    The Department of Therapeutic Health Promotion started up.

  • Apr , 2007

    The name of the university was changed to "Kansai University of Health Sciences (Faculty of Health Sciences)".
    The Department of Physical Therapy started up.

  • Apr , 2006

    Fumio Yoshimasu was inaugurated as the fourth president.

  • Apr , 2003

    Kansai University of Oriental Medicine (Faculty of Acupuncture and Moxibustion) was founded as a four-year university.

  • Apr , 1998

    Advanced Course of Acupuncture and Moxibustion started up. Yoshiro Yase was inaugurated as the third president.

  • Apr , 1996

    Athletic Trainer Course started up.

  • Apr , 1992

    Hidetaka Takeda was inaugurated as the second president.

  • Apr , 1985

    Kansai College of Oriental Medicine (Faculty of Acupuncture and Moxibustion) was founded in Kumatori-cho,Osaka as a three-year college. Junichi Kawamata was inaugurated as the first president of the college.?

  • May , 1957

    Kansai Vocational School of Acupuncture and Massage was founded in Osak City.


  • First (Oct, 1965 - May, 1974)

    Takeo Takeda

  • Second (Jun, 1974 - Mar, 2014)

    Hidetaka Takeda

  • Third (Apr , 2014 - )

    Daisuke Takeda